Active Linux Podcasts

I’m putting a list of Linux/Tech/Security podcasts together to hand
out at http://OggCamp .org. The list comes from
http://www.thelinuxlink.net/ and I want to know am I missing any
active podcasts.

BSD Talk ( http://bsdtalk.blogspot.com/ )
Category5 ( http://www.category5.tv )
CCHits ( http://cchits.net/ )
Crivins ( http://unseenstudio.co.uk/casts/crivins )
/dev/random ( http://devrandom.ws )
DistroCast ( http://distrocast.org )
Distro Watch Weekly Podcast ( http://www.distrowatch.com/ )
DroidNation ( http://droid-nation.com/ )
FLOSS Weekly ( http://www.twit.tv/FLOSS )
Free As In Freedom ( http://faif.us )
Frostcast ( http://www.frostbitemedia.org )
Full Circle Magazine podcast ( http://fullcirclemagazine.org/ )
Games And More Entertainment Radio ( http://www.hwhq.com/ )
GNU World Order ( http://thebadapples.info )
Going Linux Podcast ( http://goinglinux.com )
Hacker Media ( http://www.hackermedia.org/ )
Hacker Public Radio ( http://hackerpublicradio.org/ )
Information Underground ( http://gopher.info-underground.net:70/iu/ )
Juiced Penguin Oggcast ( http://juicedpenguin.com/ )
Kernel Panic Oggcast ( http://kernelpanicoggcast.net )
Knight Wise Radio ( http://www.knightwise.com )
Linux Action Show ( http://www.jupiterbroadcasting.com )
Linux Basix ( http://www.linuxbasix.com )
Linux Crazy ( http://linuxcrazy.com/ )
Linux for the Rest of Us ( http://www.podnutz.com/linuxfortherestofus )
Linux In Da House ( http://linuxindahouse.org )
Linux in the Ham Shack ( http://lhspodcast.info )
Linux In The Shell ( http://linuxintheshell.org )
Linux News Log ( http://linux.quicksurf.com/ )
Linux Outlaws ( http://www.linuxoutlaws.com )
Linux Trivia Podcast ( http://www.setbit.org/lt.html )
Mint Cast ( http://mintcast.org )
MythTV Cast ( http://www.mythtvcast.com )
Network Security Podcast ( http://netsecpodcast.com/ )
OpenSource Musicians Podcast ( http://opensourcemusician.libsyn.com )
PaulDotCom Security Weekly ( http://pauldotcom.com )
QSK Cast ( http://qskcast.info/ )
screencasters.heathenx.org ( http://screencasters.heathenx.org )
Source Trunk ( http://sourcetrunk.com )
Sunday Morning Linux Review ( http://smlr.us )
Talk Geek To Me ( http://talkgeektome.us )
Tech Misfits ( http://techmisfits.com )
The BSD Show ( http://webbaverse.com/category/the-bsd-show )
The Bugcast ( http://www.thebugcast.org )
The Command Line Podcast ( http://thecommandline.net )
The Dick Turpin Road Show ( http://http://www.tdtrs.co.uk )
The Linux Link Tech Show ( http://www.tllts.org )
The Source Show ( http://thesourceshow.org/ )
The Techie Geek ( http://www.thetechiegeek.com )
Tin Foil Hat ( http://fuzionpodcastnetwork.com/?cat=15 )
TuxJam ( http://unseenstudio.co.uk/casts/tuxjam )
Tux Radar ( http://tuxradar.com/podcast )
Ubuntu UK Podcast ( http://podcast.ubuntu-uk.org/ )
€uroTr@sh: Information Security Podcast  ( http://www.eurotrashsecurity.eu )

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Active Linux Podcasts

  1. Justin Freeman says:

    Great list. OPML file with all of them ready for Podcasting consumption would be super handy :-)

  2. Leszek says:

    KDE Tips & Tricks Screencasts: http://blip.tv/rss/bookmarks/250423
    Lubuntu Screencasts: http://blip.tv/rss/bookmarks/206798

  3. Brian Wagner says:

    We have taken the summer off but we are planning on starting back up in the next couple of weeks. We are gearing up to start in the next week or two. We would appreciate being added to your list. Our podcast focuses on Linux in the corporate world.

  4. Andreas abendroth says:

    Re: https://plus.google.com/105047371315992982745/posts/5tQb9uqiRPF

    I listen to some german podcasts about Linux/Open Source:

    Radio Tux: http://www.radiotux.de/
    DeimHart: http://deimhart.net/
    Binaergewitter: http://blog.binaergewitter.de/

    And I know the Techview Podcast: http://techviewpodcast.wordpress.com/

  5. Spatry says:

    I have a weekly podcast and RSS feed available for the Linux Zoo Crew.

    http://www.athenaseyes.com/spatry/zoo.xml

    Anyone can listen LIVE. Instructions for joining us are included with every Zoo Crew episode on my youtube channel!

  6. Seth Anderson says:

    You left our out :( “Everyday Linux” over at ElementOpie.com
    http://elementopie.com/everyday-linux-episodes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>